Ten Down, Two To Go


Hello, ladies and gentlemen.

Welcome to the end of October post, also known as the official start of winter here in India.

goodbye2boctober

You already know that I’m biased toward October, since I am an October baby, after all. This October, I turned 21 on the 5th, and since then, life has been unraveling itself layer by layer. Each morning, I wake up with this sense of The Unknown, like there must be something or the other new that happens today, and it does! My car went off to the workstation this month, leaving me at the mercy of public transport (which isn’t much, to be very honest). It came back this past Thursday, and I’m so relieved, to say the least. Let’s just say I have this renewed profound sense of appreciation for my Baby, and all that it does for me.

Anyway. Moving on to the point of this post: top three lessons of October.

♥ Live life like it is meant to be lived: uninhibited, gratefully, and to the very fullest.

Being happy is a continuous job; it takes work and conscious effort. Make an effort for yourself.

Better things are afoot: always remember that.

It boggles my mind how quickly time passes as we grow older. But in all honesty, 2016 did have a slower pace than the two before it, and I’m thankful for that. And there’s still two months left; more than enough time to make some more memories.

Yesterday was Diwali, one of the biggest (and prettiest) festivals of India, so I’m going to share some pictures with you. For more, you may check out my Instagram (@snigdharai5) and/or Twitter (@CaffeineLover5)!

See you soon.

Love,

Snigdha

Pictures, as promised:

Lights, everywhere

Lights, everywhere

 

Rangoli

Rangoli

 

More lights!

More lights!

 

Me, being fancy in Indian attire

Me, being fancy in Indian attire

One thought on “Ten Down, Two To Go

Leave a Reply

