Nine Down, Three To Go


Hello, ladies and gentlemen. Welcome to another Lessons Of The Month post.

You know, in retrospect, I think that doing this post at the end of every month has not only been crucial in maintaining regularity in posting, but also help me stop for a hot minute and just be, you know? Just having a single minute to do nothing but breathe is a great way to keep all your crazy locked in, trust me. 😉

Okay, so about September: it was one hell of a ride, in all honesty, like it usually is. September is the go-between, the buffer between hot, sweaty days of summer, and the cool, crisp winter. But more than anything else, it comes with this sense of purpose that puts me in the correct head space, no matter how lost or disoriented I am. It just clears up the mist, enough for me to realize what’s important and what isn’t.

Well, now that we’re all upto speed, let’s recount the lessons what the ninth month of the year has been kind enough to teach us, shall we? Let’s go:

  • Fear is what holds people back, keeps them from being who they should be, or who they are destined to be.
  • People are free to make their own choices, and the fact that we do or do agree with their choices may not be of prime importance to them. Learn to be okay with that, learn to respect their choices.
  • One step backward today can easily be compensated with two steps forward the next day, so don’t beat yourself up too much for not being your one-hundred percent every single moment of every single day.

As I told you guys in my last post, I’m turning 21 next month, and for the first time in my entire existence, I feel like I’m finally at a place in my life where I can rehash everything that has been weighing down on me since I don’t know when. It’s still a work in progress (it’s twenty one years worth of baggage people, come on), but at least it’s begun.

This year, I’m going to break all the rules all the freaking way and instead of letting people chart out my birthday for me (hell, no), I’m going to do it myself. Dad’s not here, which is the reason I’ve given my mother and sister to back up and not plan anything, and I have college anyway. To be honest, I’m just so tired of the routine, the expectedness that is associated with the one day that is supposed to be unpredictable, exciting and well, joyful.

Also, I’ve been on a roll with picking out and buying gifts for myself (perks of having a job), one of which is already on its way. Keep a lookout on my Instagram to know what it is 😀

Ladies and gentlemen, it is going to be a wonderful day, because we are going to make very, very sure of that.

nbcover1

Clock’s ticking, and there is absolutely zero time to waste. You do not need anybody else to count down the days to your birthday, because at the end of it all, that day will never hold as much importance to them as it does to you.

Like I always say, it’s now or never.

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

