Eight Down, Four To Go


I swear, it feels like only yesterday I was writing about April, and there were eight months left in 2016.

Cut to today, and August’16 is breathing its last.

Remember how I told you August is an out-an-out craptastic month? Yep, it didn’t disappoint this year, either. The last 31 days have been, well, strange, for the lack of a better word. I don’t usually take so long to find my footing once college starts, but things got a little too crazy this time.

Ah, well. At least it is over now.

So, ready for the top three lessons of the month? Here goes:

1. Spend time, energy and efforts on things and people who make you genuinely happy, put the shine back in your eyes.

2. Breaking old rules and patterns is how new worlds emerge. Go on, change something and watch it all play out.

3. True faith never dwindles with setbacks; it only gets stronger. Believe.

August was terribly difficult for me to get through last year, and although things were very different this time around, the crux remains the same: the best way to keep yourself from falling off the bicycle, is to keep moving. One day at a time, one big bad thing after another.

I mean, let’s face it: there is no way that you can run away from whatever chaos is going on in your life, at least not forever. The past has a way of catching up to you in not-so-nice ways, and then you have no other choice but to stand your ground, and deal. Might as well do it now than later, right?

Anyway, so exams are starting September 19th, and that, sadly, means the end of my late night The Flash and Supernatural binge-watch sessions (mom actually threatened me to stop it). Don’t you feel sorry for me? You should. I mean, just, have you seen Barry Allen and Dean Winchester? Let’s just say that this is one of those times when I want to drop everything and just stay in bed all day in my pyjamas.

Anyway.

See you again soon, once the mayhem that is my sister’s birthday is over. She’s turning 10 tomorrow, that little devil. If you follow me on Instagram (@snigdharai5), you would know what’s up with me, other than the general glories of being an engineering undergrad.

Till next time, fellas!

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

