Seven Down, Five To Go


Oh yes, it’s time.

It’s time to review the month of July and summarize the whole month into the top three things that we learnt in the past thirty-one days.

You know, the summer months in my life for the last twenty years have been uneventful, to say the least. They are mostly spent in planning for the months to come, and just lazing around, one single day at a time. However, this time around, June and July flew past in a blur of busy days, long hours spent in computer labs working over the summer project with Pankaj and Garima, and very, very late nights. I’m not yet sure how I feel about this change in the cycle of events, but hey, at least it’s a change.

Honestly, I’m not looking forward to August at all. If anything, I want to skip the whole month and get to September already. Why? Well, because last year I made this huge deal out of August, did my very best to make everything perfect to the tee, and it all blew up in my face. I don’t even remember how I managed to make it to the end of this month where every single breath took so much time, energy and effort. If I have any regrets at all, last year’s August would top the list.

Oh, yeah. It was just freaking peachy.

Anyway. We are not going there.

Back to now, and back to the July lessons. Ready? Here we go:

# Everything comes full circle, all in its own time. I never really believed the whole ‘if you love something let it go’ thing, but now my opinion has started to waver.

# You shouldn’t have to work your fingers to the bone to be treated like a human by anybody at all. At the end of the day, you lay down your weary body in your own bed, and all the aches and pains shall be yours, alone. Don’t walk the million extra miles for someone who wouldn’t bother shifting an inch for you.

# Do the right thing, always. And if you only have a bunch of wrong choices at hand, pick the one that feels the least wrong.

Phew.

That felt good.

July did pack in a lot in a month’s time, didn’t it? Yeah, well, it always has been an overachiever among the twelve of them. 😉 #TheMagnificentSeventh

Other than that, July was also the month where I rekindled my romance with Dean Winchester, and started watching Supernatural again, right from the first season one. Tonight, I’m going to watch the thirteenth episode of the Season 8 (see what I mean about the late nights?).

So, see you guys soon, hopefully with plans for August, something that I’ve been avoiding since, well, a lot of time. These thirty-one days ain’t going to kill themselves, people! Got to come up with something as fantastic as last time, the only difference being that this time, I’ll be doing everything for myself.

Until next time, ladies and gentlemen.

You know it: it’s now, or it’s never.

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

