Déjà Vu


Okay. So.

The summer training thing ended on Tuesday, and as is the norm, it took me a whole three days to recharge my overspent batteries (read met L4W, caught up on reading etc etc), and now, here I am.

In case you’ve been around here for a while, you would know that I have an obsession with Supernatural. Care to hazard a guess why I’m mentioning it now?

Well, I started watching it again, of course. And let me tell you: the love is still the same, if not headier. I can’t believe it’s been, what, four years since I last watched SPN? Doesn’t seem that way, honestly.  I mean, come on. Can you blame me?

Hello, Winchesters.

Hello, Winchesters.

I’ve made it halfway through Season 7, and Bobby Singer just died. Ah, my heart. Honestly, the last couple of episodes have been heartbreaking as hell, no kidding.

wp_ss_20160722_0005

“Idjits.”

So, Frank Devereux spouted some pearls of wisdom to Dean, saying, “try to be fine till the end of the week. Then do it again the next week. Then the next. And the next. But whatever you do, do it properly, do it with a smile. Or don’t do it at all.”

Let me tell you, the moment where Dean fakes a smile for Sam’s sake? Pass me the tissue, please.

wp_ss_20160722_0006

Doing it right. *fake smile*

I know what you’re thinking: a whole month of being MIA, and now she’s back and gushing continuously about the Winchesters. What the hell?

Trust me, I know. But considering the alternative (read forced interaction with people), I’d rather just be with the Winchesters. I mean, currently, my brain is fried beyond compare, and I still haven’t been able to straighten up my routine despite trying nonstop to do so. All I’ve done besides watch Supernatural is do laundry, perfect my grilled cheese recipe, and help my sister with her exam prep. That’s about it.

Ah, well. I do have another week before college starts back up. Hopefully something shall work itself out in that time, keeping my fingers crossed.

Okay, I’ll see you guys soon. Time to get started on lunch.

Love,

Snigdha

 

P.S.- Apparently, I take one too many screenshots while watching the show. Enjoy.

wp_ss_20160722_0008

Dean Winchester, circa 1944.

wp_ss_20160723_0002

Everybody needs a Sam.

wp_ss_20160723_0003

Attacked by clowns that bleed glitter.

wp_ss_20160723_0004

Reaction to his brother being attacked by said clowns that bleed glitter.

 

2 thoughts on “Déjà Vu

  1. Garima says:

    “Deja Vu “…oh yeah spending the remaining vacations watching ‘The Winchesters’ really makes it the most relaxing days where you juz go and charge yourself and cannot stop watching them coz i know they are WAO and um doing the same these days.. juz cant stop watching them;)

Leave a Reply

