Sweet, Sweet Freedom


Hello, ladies and gentlemen.

Welcome to the life that begins after exams.

By the time this post gets published, I’d already be on my way to my four-day long holiday to Udaipur, but you know me: this blog is my baby, and it is always worthy of my love.

So. Let’s get you all up to speed with everything, let you know whatever amount of hustle bustle has been up with me since I last posted.

One, exams ended. Obviously.

Want to see my photo gallery at this time of the year? It’s gorgeous. Just brimming right up to the top with page after page after page of notes. Here, see:

Told ya.

Told ya.

Two, this semester was truly a struggle, in ways more than one. New subjects I didn’t know jack about, and a ton of changes that shook my life from top to bottom, and just heaps of drama and unnecessary inconvenience was all this semester was about, so understandably, the fact that it is drawing to a close makes me happy.

I mean, it’s still going to be the same people in the same place again after a short while, but I think it’s safe to say a lot has changed. And I stress on a lot.

Three, I just feel nostalgic, you know? Or maybe because all those tough choices and rough, sleepless nights have finally paid off, in a way. Although I did burn some bridges (and decimated everything within a five-mile radius), there were also a couple of them that were fixed, and fixed well.

I mean, I think so. It’s a beginning, anyway.

Shout out to Garima, Jatin, Ayushi, Rahul, Pankaj and Shivani here, for, well, just being themselves, and letting me do whatever I want (within reason, people. Calm down), no matter how crazy it may have seemed.

WP_20160609_001

Four, I think I enjoy the long metro rides from the examination centre to back home a little too much. It’s probably the air conditioner in the metro, or the fact that I can listen to music or my audiobooks, uninterrupted. I kid you not, some of the most intriguing ideas come to me when I zone out during metro rides.

Hopefully, by the time this summer ends, I’d have tangible proof of those ideas and thoughts. Fingers crossed!

Five, I finally realized that every single day is a surprise, really. All your plans, all those little details that you had already planned in advance–they could all just go up in flames in front of your eyes, and you can’t do a thing about it. The best you can do, under these circumstances, in to weather it. Do not fan the flames, and make it worse.

So yeah.

That’s about it, I guess. For now.

I don’t know how this summer is going to turn out. It could probably be same as all the ones preceding it: hot, sweaty, unexpected. Or it could be something I’ve never, ever experienced before.

But one thing is for sure: nothing is going to happen until I make a conscious effort to get it done. Nano and I did curate a list of the things that I want to do this summer, so let’s hope that happens as planned. Stalk my Instagram for all the fun stuff, as and when it happens.

Spoiler alert: it may or may not involve ice-cream, great food (obviously), and a ton of sun-kissed selfies.

I’ll see you guys soon.

Happy summer to everyone. Make it a good one. It is now or never, right?

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

