Five Down, Seven To Go


Hello, ladies and gentlemen.

Welcome to the fifth instalment of Life Lessons 2016.

*cue the applause*

June is legit just  a couple of hours away, and even though I’m forehead-deep in exams and the general glories of my usually busy life, I have to do this post.

Are you ready? Okay, let’s go:

# People can, and most definitely will, surprise you. It’s really not much of a choice, so just buckle up, and enjoy the ride.

# No matter how scared you are, or how improbable the situation may seem, take the first step in faith.

# Build bridges, and not walls.

I know, I know: the lessons are getting better and better. Ah well, I don’t do anything half-assed, as you might already know by now, so why should this be any different?

In other news, all the studying late into the nights and erratic routine all throughout the day has now begun to take a toll on my health, and I’m not too happy about it. Just today, I was feeling okay one minute, and then ten minutes later, I was lost so deep in thought that I didn’t realize I was making others uncomfortable by my silence. Mood swing? Possibly. It wasn’t pleasant, I’ll tell you as much. In fact, it even scared me a little, because truth be told, I couldn’t feel anything for a while there.

Exams end on June 11th, and I’m leaving for a much-needed holiday the very same evening, and will be MIA till June 16. I’ll try to keep my Instagram updated, but no promises. It is a holiday, after all. After that, currently, I have no plans as of now. All I know is that I’ve got a ton of people I need to meet and spend time with (minus the mood swings this time), so that one is definitely on the cards.

Hopefully, the holiday will give me enough time to formulate plans. And of course, did you guys forget?

Yep, still stuck on the same record. And this time around, I completely intend to make sure that I cover all my bases, tie out all the loose ends together, and just do everything right. I couldn’t get any pictures last time (only videos), so that’s one thing that needs correction.

For more, stay tuned till August.

Okay, I’m off now. There’s still 4 exams to go.

Wish me luck!

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

