The End


Hey, you guys.

This post is to declare to the world that starting tomorrow, Coffee & Curiosity shall no longer be public, for an indefinite period of time. It will exist, but as a private website, because let’s face it: I can’t bring myself to delete six years worth of wisdom/experiences/revelations that this blog contains.

When I made this blog in 2010, I was looking for a place to vent, to voice my opinions, and also, I was looking for stories. Well, I did find them, and then some more. I found so many wonderful friends via this blog, met so many people who have carved a permanent place for themselves in my heart and my life, and there is no way I can thank this blog for that.

Why am I doing this, you ask?

Well, because to start something better, you’ve got to end something first. I want a clean break, and this does seem like the way to do it. Do not worry, I’ll be back, I promise. Coffee & Curiosity is just going off air for a while, only to be renewed for a second season. I figured that since my life has been overhauled a lot since 2010, it’s about time this wonderful place gets a revamp, too.

And I’m turning 21 this year. Do you really think I could stay away without sharing my plans and wishes with you guys? Oh, hell no. That, my friends, is one habit too well-set to break.

So, hey, see you in a while. Meanwhile, let me leave you with this piece of some solid advice that I’ve been trying to follow lately:

Just do what you feel in your heart is right. If that gets you hate and derogatory mentions, so be it. If the world can’t be bothered to know your reasons, you’re sure as hell not explaining.

Stake your claim on your life.

Don’t live it feeling obligated to do anything at all.

I’ll see you guys soon, okay? Hold on tight. It may take a month, or two, but be sure that I will be back.

While I’m gone, you do whatever makes you happy. It’s now or never, and I mean it.

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

