A Stitch In Time


We have all heard of how it’s imperative to make the correct decisions at the right time. You should treat the wound when it’s fresh and raw; the longer you take to attend to it, the lesser it needs you. Come back after days, and it is already healing up on its own, all stiff and rigid.

And then, you wonder why your skin hurts.

* moment of silence, to let the above concept sink in*

Well, hi! As you could probably tell, I’m now completely free of exams (ended yesterday, praise the Lord), and yes, I’m working on the Rewind posts I do each year, taking a stroll down memory lane, reiterating every little thing that happened to me and with me. So, just hang in there, and the Rewind 2015 shall be up soon.

Other than that, life has done a complete 180 in the past few months, since my 20th birthday, not that I’m complaining or anything. If anything, I am relieved to be free of a lot of dead weight that was taking up unnecessary space in my life. There’s only up to a certain point of time that one can keep pushing against a brick wall, or sweat themselves trying to fill in a bottomless pit. And, I, in all honesty, am well beyond that point.

It was great fun while it lasted, but now it’s as dead as a doornail. And dead things are best left buried somewhere deep inside, so that the memories become pleasant enough to at least remember.

Not that I’m going to do that anytime soon. But, you know, just in case.

Assuming the best of people in all circumstances doesn’t get you very far, I’ve seen. There’s no other way to go, but downwards.

Anyway, see you real soon with my Rewind 2015 post. Spoiler alert: there’s coffee, there’s books, and also, lots of cake!

See ya.

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

