No Returns.


I know, I know. It’s been 25 days since I last posted. But you do know how crazy it gets when I get busy with college work, right? Right. I knew you’ll understand. ūüėõ

Anyway, hi! In these past few weeks I’ve been AWOL, a lot has happened.

One, second semester started.

Two, so many things just took their own course, so many things changed, without me having any role in the course of events.

And three, I finally went on a holiday (post with pictures coming up soon, I promise).

Enough activities to count for 25 busy days, right? Yeah, you get it now. Of late, I’ve been doing the same couple of things every day: wake up, go to college, study, try not to talk too much, and keep my expressions in check.

Trust me, it’s kind of hard to do. And this coming from a born control freak. Honestly, life is just¬†hilarious¬†sometimes.

But in all truthfulness, I don’t regret a second of anything (okay, maybe a few), because I’m trying out this new thing where I do only what I believe is correct and should be done at that very moment. No overthinking. I mean, you do get only so many chances to do things that actually matter, actually make you happy.

Better nail it the first time around. Saves time, saves energy. Life’s way too short to leave the important words unsaid.

 

At home, things are like they always were: messy but manageable. At college, it’s turbulent and transient, to say the least. Inside my head, it’s another story altogether. Suffice to say, I’ve finally come to terms with the fact that¬†you can’t expect someone to miss you or need you as much as you miss them or need them. Where there’s love, there’s no room for expectations. Returns and¬†responsibilities¬†are attributes of business.

Love is not tied down with or measured by these little, petty things.

 

To be honest, this realization was a result of the joint efforts of my mother, Megha¬†and Shivani, all of them very skillfully¬†talking sense into me every time I thought I’d had enough. But I hadn’t had enough, obviously. You never actually stop learning.

Every day tweaks something off-balance, leaving it up to you how you deal with the shaking piece.

To whoever’s reading this, I just want you to know that whatever I do for you, I don’t do it because I owe you anything, or because I want something from you. I do it because you mean something to me. You could be a family member, a friend, or just anybody who’s crossed paths with me. It’s as simple as that.

Someone told me, it’s good to be honest. I guess now I know what he meant by it. Thanks, Sherlock.

 

I’ll see you guys later, hopefully in the coming two days with a post describing my holiday. Till then, do whatever makes you happy.

You know it, don’t you? It’s now or never.

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

