Being Me.


Hello, my beautiful readers who just never give up on me, no matter how bad it gets! 🙂

Miss me? Why, I missed you too. :*

It’s been better lately, with the worst thing that has happened to me in the last couple of days being that I ran out of books to read! 😮 I know, isn’t it heartbreaking? But Mom promised to get me more come Sunday, so maybe it’s not so bad. Rest everything is pretty much the same as the last time I posted: summer is still here, the heat is unbearable as ever (please don’t live in Delhi during the summer months if you can avoid it), my sister is doing all the fun stuff before her school starts again in July, and I’m still at home, making holiday plans for August while simultaneously praying that the plans actually come into existence.

I know. My life’s so much fun.

I don’t know if you’ve noticed/realized this, but being me is an excessively exhausting job, for many reasons.

One, I’m always thinking about multiple things at a given time.

Two, I do not accept anything that’s too mainstream.

Three, I don’t talk much (the time when I’m with my best friends doesn’t count), and most of the time, my thoughts keep getting piled up, one after the other. That’s usually when the noise begins (read classic rock blaring out at ridiculously high volume).

Four, I’m just too damn awesome for my own good, and a serial narcissist. My reflection would agree. 😉

See what I mean?

It’s not easy being the person I am, being me. It’s tiring, true. But it’s also the best damn job I’ll ever have.

Who wants normal anyway? 😛


Oh-Kay! The End.

There’s pasta in the kitchen that needs to be cooked. I’ll go take care of that.

Meanwhile, you guys do whatever makes you happy.

Stay awesome and stay strong. There’s nobody like you.

It’s now or never. 🙂

Love,

Snigdha ❤

Leave a Reply

