Confessions & Other Stuff.


Hey y’all. How’s it been? *insert dreary moan here*

Let’s just say I’m not feeling my most cheerful at the moment, although I finished reading John Green’s Looking For Alaska last night (great book, highly recommended). It’s just really maddening when it’s summer, and your clothes cling on to your skin like Scotch tape. And there’s no ice in the fridge. My freezer refused to work until thirty minutes ago, and when it did start working, the first batch of ice that came out of it was gone even before I got to it.

I know. My life’s so fun.

So, to help myself get over these particularly sucky details, I decided to write a post. This post was a long time coming anyway, because I want to share some really stupid and strange facts about myself. It’s not like I’m a murderer or anything, but just some little thing.

Let’s get started:

1. I chew on my lower lip a lot when I’m angry/mad/trying really hard not to snap at someone. It’s like the biggest tell, only if you know about it. Which most peopleย don’t. So, yeah. ๐Ÿ˜›

2. When I’m worked up about something, I usually bypass the spoons/knives/forks, and prefer to eat with my hands. For some really twisted reason, it helps me calm down. And it also makes me feel fuller after I’m done eating.

3.ย  When I’m in the car with the windows rolled down, and the sound of the wind fills my ears, it freaks me out and calms me down at the same time. It’s like I could stay like that forever, caught somewhere in the middle between consciousness and a sweet, peaceful dream.

4.Few nights ago, I dreamt of nothing but news headlines in my sleep. News headlines. Yes, you read it right. They weren’t even real headlines. Instead, they were all made up, about Pakistan saving China from the drought, and then something about polar bears dancing. It was, to say the least, one of the craziest dreams I’ve ever had. ๐Ÿ˜‰

5.There’s no number 5 at the moment, because there’s going to be another post about confessions on Life4Ways (a collab blog I have with my friends, link below), and I need to save at least something for that. ๐Ÿ˜€

We all have secrets, right? Some of us just hide it better than others.

Okay. So it’s time for me to go, because whether you want to or not, you cannot hide away from reality for too long. God help us all. ๐Ÿ˜›

Stay awesome, you guys. Like always.

I’ll see you guys soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love,

Snigdha โค

Come say hello here:

Life4Ways: http://www.lifefourways.wordpress.com โค

 

2 thoughts on “Confessions & Other Stuff.

  1. Wow, number 2 and number 5! Number 2 is so interesting; I’ve never heard of anyone who does that to release frustration! And number 5 is just bizarre. You are so strange. It amuses me. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

