Three Years.


It’s been three years since I started this blog. Whoa.

Honestly, I didn’t remember. But thankfully, WordPress did, and it reminded me of it. So, yes, thank you WordPress. It’s been a great and extremely inspirational three years here with you. 🙂

It’s also been a while since my last post, I know. But I also know that I did tell you guys how messy and crazy everything is in my life right now, so I guess you’ll be kind enough to forgive me and not shun me out of your lives completely. Trust me, if I could get my brain out on a plate, it would look like scrambled eggs. 😐

Okay.

So, I did what was a long time coming, anyway: I ordered novels! Everyone, please let’s take a moment to thank God for finally having mercy on my poor, literature-deprived self. It had been so freaking long since I got a book to read that today when the delivery guy came with the Sarah Dessen novels I’d ordered two days ago from Flipkart, I literally squealed with delight. I was really happy, and he probably thought I was crazy.

Ah, well. 😉

Right now, the books are sitting on my desk, all wrapped up, because I’m waiting on the third one, John Green’s Looking For Alaska, to come. I’ll pick out which one to attack first, later.

I’ve been meaning to get back to writing since the past week now, but when I think of actually sitting down on the computer or with my notebook, something or the other comes up, and that’s about as far as I get every time.

I need a vacation. Frankly, all I need is to shut down completely, and then reboot. Like, total do-over, or a fresh start.

My mother is positively freaked out about me. I’ve never seen her so worried about anything, let alone me. I, however, don’t know what to do about it, either. I mean, all my life I’ve done my best to stay on the margins and not cause trouble at all, if I can help it. And truthfully, I’ve done a bang-up job at it.

But I guess sometimes, all bets are off. Anything and everything scares you, and anything and everything can change your life.

Take a deep breath, and take all those damn chances.

I mean, if you’re going down anyway, then why not go down swinging? At least you wouldn’t have that many ‘what ifs’ to worry about.

Oh-Kay! Time for me to go.

Life’s still pretty messed up, although writing to you guys puts me out of my misery every time. I love each and every one of you.

You know what you have to do. No regrets, okay?

The clock is ticking. It’s now or never.

Stay awesome. 😀

Love,

Snigdha ❤

P.S. If you’re waiting for a Life4Ways post, I’m so sorry for the delay. All my other collab partners too are busy with the same sticky situation as me, so I guess it’ll be a while. But we’ll be back soon, I promise.

Hang in there. We love you. ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

