My Issues With Authority


Hola, mes amigos! (Please excuse my terribly poor Spanish. I’ve never had proper training, and I’m too lazy to Google the correct translation πŸ˜› )

Before I get on with the post, a little update about my sad, sad life: the entrance exams to colleges begin on April 12th for me, and continue till probably the last week of May, with over six exams that I have to appear for. God, help me. 😐

Okay, back to the point.

So, you probably already know the kind of grave issues that I have with any kind of authority, right? Good. Not wanting to explain myself is also one of my many qualities. πŸ˜‰

I don’t really know what I’m trying to do, or working for, you know? Like I’m just going through life one day at a time, with no particular idea about what tomorrow will bring. But I do know that all I want to do is break free. Just go away, anywhere, and get my act together before I can come back.

It’s like I’m being pulled in all directions, and it’s only a matter of time before something cracks. It’d probably be me, but we’ll have to wait and see what happens.

Also, I’m madly in need of a book to read, but that can’t happen till all the exams are done with. So, that’s another reason why I’m not too happy with the rules of the world. πŸ˜›

You know, I think I’m finally coming to terms with the fact that in order to fully be ready to embrace what is to come, I have to let go of what’s already gone. It’s not easy, it’s not supposed to be. But I think I’ll take care of that, sooner rather than later.

Oh-Kay! Time for me to go. Duty calls.

You do whatever you want. Stay awesome. πŸ˜€

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

