Call it chicken salad


No, I’m not hungry. It’s a phrase. God, you guys.

The final, life-deciding exams are scheduled to begin on March 1, and all of us are freaking out, and with good reason. Senior year, final exam. Too much pressure.

I had read Sarah Dessen’s ‘Along for the ride’ last summer, and there was this part where the girl doesn’t know what to call a particular situation (I don’t remember exactly what it was, but it was definitely troubling). Then her friend told her, call it crazy. Or call it chicken salad.”

And it stuck with me, for some weird reason. Like somewhere in the back of my head, I knew a time would come when I’d be searching for something like this. And here we are.

20 days left to go, the pressure is already building, and in the midst of it all, I’m thinking–‘where do we go next?’

I’m sure I’m not the only one thinking this, but I maybe the only one thinking it out aloud. It’s not easy, you know, facing up to the future. It’s creepy, guys. Really creepy.

So until this goes away, whatever this is, I’m going to call it chicken salad. Why? Because it works. 😉

See you guys soon! Meanwhile do check out my collab blog Life4Ways at http://www.lifefourways.wordpress.com for more fun-filled/crazy/out and out awesome posts from me and my three other best friends. 🙂

Love,

Snigdha

2 thoughts on “Call it chicken salad

  1. Yeah, it is a little scary if you think about it. So don’t! If you keep thinking and worrying, well, it makes sense that you’ll be all worried and nervous. If you try to forget about the scary aspect, then you won’t be. 😉

Leave a Reply

