God, I hate endings


Honestly, I’m a mess right now. Like can’t-make-out-a-single-thing kind of a mess. And just FYI, Tuesday is the Farewell at school (the weird senior prom slash say-your-goodbyes day), and I’m freaking out.

I mean, why? Why do I have to go through this? This utterly horrifying, tragic experience of saying goodbye? And on top of it, I have to wear a, well, a saree. Nine yards of absolute trouble. I need a miracle.

But more than that, it’s the sinking realization that from here on out, things are going to be different. Everything’s changing, ending. And absolutely scaring me in the process.

Oh, well.

Thank you guys so much for listening to me. You all are lifesavers. Trust me.

Peace.

7 thoughts on “God, I hate endings

  1. I remember I didn’t want high school to end, because my senior year was one of the best years of my life. I was so nervous to go out into the big world! But I found that it’s not so scary. Sure, I live away from home now and do my own grocery shopping and make my own meals, but it’s kind of nice to be responsible for myself!

  2. Hey Snigdha 🙂

    You have all my compassion, biiiig dislike for endings! I hate them too.
    But maybe it helps you to see change more as transformation then as ending 😉
    Life is always in the moment, when you feel fear about your future remember that it isn’t really there. You can breathe deeply and take things step by step.

    Lots of Love
    Fillandra

  3. Heyy Sniggy!

    I’ve been wanting to comment on this for ages, but you know me, I am the definition of procrastination 😛

    Don’t see it as an ending. Everything is a moment in the long journey of life. We are all waves in a huge ocean, and our life is like the running water. It may rise, it may fall, but it will always be there on a level, always there to catch you when you fall, and like a manja for a kite, keep you grounded.

    And change is inevitable, but change is good. Also, a saree is not NINE yards long. And you looked awesome in the black and gold 😉
    Ohh, but I looked better 😛

    And once again, you don’t need to say goodbye, because everyone that matters will always be there with you, through everything 😀

    Now I have an exam to study for (and so do you)
    Byeeeeee
    Srish (aka tumhari Mulls) :*

Leave a Reply

