Tag#2: My Favorite Things


As most of you know by now, Srish loves to do tags, and then coerce me into doing the same. So, here goes another one. It’s all about the things I like (apart from Nathan Scott and Dean Winchester) ;).

What is your favourite food?

Maggi. It’s my only vice. I can eat it for days on end and never, ever get tired of it.

What is your favourite movie?

There are a lot of movies I like watching, but if I had to pick a few out of them, I think it would be the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. Jack Sparrow is invincible. B)

Who is your favourite actor and actress?

Steve Martin (think Father of the Bride) and my absolute favourite, Stana Katic (Detective Beckett in Castle).

What is your favourite colour?

Purple, or maybe even blue.

What is your favourite nail polish colour?

I don’t like to put nail polish that much. It’s good for the first one or two days, and then it starts to come off and look really gross. But for the said first one or two days, I think I’d put on silver or some snazzy blue shade.

What is your favourite song?

Classic rock is what gets me every time. It’s like the remedy to every bad day. Wheel in the Sky (Journey), Burnin’ for you (Blue Oyster Cult) and Carry on my wayward son (Kansas) are my perpetual favorites. Other than these, I listen to bands like Marianas Trench, R5 (check them out now if you haven’t already), and artists like John Mayer (of course!) and Todd Carey also manage to make it to my playlist.

What is your favourite TV show?

Supernatural, One Tree Hill, Castle, Austin & Ally (I know it’s a Disney show. Stop staring at me with those judgy eyes), The Crazy Ones, Pretty Little Liars, 2 Broke Girls. Yeah, I know. I watch a little too much TV. 😉

What is your favourite book?

Sarah Dessen’s The Truth About Forever, Susane Colasanti’s Something Like Fate are amazing. Then there’s Pushing the Limits (Katie McGarry), Dante’s Girl (Courtney Cole) and John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars that I always like to read over and over.

What is your favourite place?

Anywhere with the ocean close enough for me to be able to dip my toes in the water and enjoy the sunset.

What is your favourite application on your phone?

It’s this guitar app that I got a few days back. I love to open it and just madly strum away, although I don’t know jack about playing the guitar. It’s really fun. 😛

What is your favourite animal?

Panda. They’re really cute.

Who is your favourite YouTuber?

Connor Franta and Tyler Oakley.

What is your favourite subject?

All the language subjects, like English and Hindi. That’s the only one thing I’m good at.

Okay, so that was fun, right? Yes? Good. I didn’t know I had that many favourite. I guess I’m going back to my old, cynical ways. Anyway, exams begin again from Monday, and thankfully end on Friday. Then it’s Farewell in school (which is the equivalent of senior prom, barring the whole bring-a-date-and-get-drunk thing you see in movies). I’m not even sure I want to go. It’s kind of played out, actually.

Leaving you with R5’s Loud. It’s currently what’s playing on repeat in my phone.

Love,

Snigdha

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

