Things I Learned From High School #1


Hey! I know I’ve been going on and on about the exams that are coming up, and I shouldn’t probably be writing this post. Ah, well. It’s not like I was going to be able to concentrate with so many ideas kicking around in my head.

So, since my school life is coming to an end after fourteen years of crazy days, heart-breaking experiences, exhilarating achievements, and in short: the best of times, there’s quite a lot I’ve learned (which is absolutely impossible to fit into one post, hence the number 1). So, here goes #1:

#1: Settle for nothing less.

This, frankly, says it all. After a few mishaps, I did finally learn that in a situation where you know you deserve the best, there’s absolutely no reason why you should go for anything less than that. Life is really long, and if you start to give it up now, you’ll never be able to get it back. Ever.

So, just, you know, don’t do it. You’re special. You deserve the best.

Coming up with #2 soon (what, did you really think I’m done? Hell, no). Feel free to share your own, even if you’re long out of high school, or still treading on the familiar road. There’s never a wrong time to learn lessons. Waiting to hear from you soon!

Love,

Snigdha

 

Leave a Reply

