Revelations


See, twice in two days. That’s ought to count for progress, right?

I was watching One Tree Hill the other day, thinking about how you could connect so much with a television sitcom, even when you know it’s all inside your head. But on most occasions, that’s all you need, right?

I’ve done a lot of thinking really, and no that the future’s just around the corner, it’s scaring living daylights out of me. I’m not easily scared or anything (except when it comes to certain parts of calculus), but this time, it’s really fearful. Every day I wake up, thinking of how my life could be, each one different from another. But then what? Then the day passes, and when I go to sleep, I feel the same apprehension creeping its way into my mind, and I feel as clueless as I was the night before. It’s this endless cycle of thinking you know what you want, and then getting edgy, because in reality, you don’t.

I need to know what’s going to happen, because every time I’ve left it to the powers of the universe, stuff just goes wrong. Maybe it’s bad luck, or nature’s way of telling me that I’m a control freak. But whatever it is, it has got to stop.

Okay, that’s enough ranting for one day. I just got to know that Father’s Day is June 16, so I must go find something Dad would like.

Love,

Snigdha

 

Leave a Reply

