Surprised or Disappointed?


Hey! I’ve already told you exam’s starting 18th, right? Yep, still the same. No miracles happening for poor old moi.

Okay, so if say there’s nothing interesting that has happened in the past few days I’ve been absent, I’d be lying. Yes, there wasn’t a lot of drama and all, but still enough to make it to my memorable days.

First, there was the farewell party we gave to our seniors on January 31st, and it was great fun! We were all dolled up, dancing and just going c-r-a-z-y. 😀 Funnily enough, I still can’t come to terms with the fact that next year, it’s going to be our turn to bid goodbye to school, not that I mind or anything. I’d love to get away from this place now if I could, it’s that revolting to me.

Second, some things came to a fitting end. A happy end. No more fights, hopefully in the future.

But then again, it’s not the first time that I hope things will stay the way they are, and everything just turns around on its head. Honestly, it doesn’t surprise me anymore, things falling apart when I least expect them to.

So true. Better be surprised than disappointed. 😉

I’ve been so caught up in Physics (which is my first exam, by the way), I haven’t had time at all to do any reading or listening to music or even writing. And you know the sad part? After I’m done with my exams, the senior year begins in less than two weeks, which means no time at all!

Life isn’t fair.

And I’m in love with Tiffany Alvord’s voice. She makes me want to sing again (by making a super pathetic song sound so much better) 🙂

 

 

 

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

