Coffee and Curiosity


Happy 2013 to each one of you wonderful people out there! Let’s hope and pray this year is a wonderful one with loads of pleasant memories and fun! 😀

Okay, so as you might have guessed by my long absence, I was out-of-town (a little trip to my grandmother’s house, mom’s side) for the New Year, and just got back two days ago. Two days are the least time it takes me to get my system re-started and back in normal rhythm, if you didn’t know. 😉

I’ve been way too apprehensive about 2013 is you ask me. I mean, 2012 was oddly surprising and challenging, if you ask me. I mean, I went through things and situations where I didn’t have the slightest idea about what to do (which isn’t that often with me, given that I try my best not to land up in circumstances where I don’t know my way out) and what not.

All in all, on a scale of 1 to 10, the previous year gets nothing more than a 6 in terms of happy memories.

““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““`

“You can’t stop the future
You can’t rewind the past
The only way to learn the secret
…is to press play.”

What’s done is done, really. There’s absolutely no chance that I could rewind and fix the not-so-cool moments of 2012. Well, everything bad counts for experience, right? 😉

You know how much I’m obsessed with coffee, right? And finding super cool and awesome things like new novels and music and everything that could make any artist go green with envy?

Yep, that’s what I’m planning to do this year. Since 2013 will also be the beginning of my last year in school (thank God!), I’ve decided to do just whatever I want to. No limitations, no regrets, no nothing. I mean, it’s not like I’m getting another shot at it or anything, so why wait?

“Once we believe in ourselves, we can risk curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight, or any experience that reveals the human spirit” —- so true, isn’t it? That’s what it all comes down to, I guess. Believing in yourself.

Here’s where I’m going to start, people:

Coffee and curiosity in action

Got to begin somewhere, right? Here’s where I  do.

Here’s hoping for a beautiful and exciting year (for all good reasons) and for memories in the making.

Love,

Snigdha

 

 

Leave a Reply

