Peachy Days


“Whatever you do now might just become your future, and if not, it becomes a memory that you’ll thank later when you have all that you want.”

I love John Mayer’s songs. It’s like somebody is singing the story of your life back to you in a hopeful, upbeat kind of way, which is really, really cool.

Thankfully, after I supposedly put an end to things (from my side, at least) last week, all’s been quiet, if not okay. Me and Mr. Bitch still exchange a couple of ice-cold stares, but we’re managing. Sometimes, I think it’s not his fault that he’s such a dimwit; some people can’t help but stoop down to just any level for attention. And you know what the snapple of the bunch is? They get what they want.

Honestly, where is all the kindness in the world when I’m at the receiving end? I think up there, somebody isn’t particularly happy with me. But I don’t think I can do much about it, anyway. It’s one of the things I’ve learnt this year: don’t fret over stuff that’s beyond your control.

Burnin’ in my own flame

I’ve had enough of everything, really. Enough of the drama, the oversensitive bullshit that everyone’s putting up, the I-hate-you-but-I’m-still-going-to-pretend-to-like-you attitude — everything.

Majority of the people I’ve met in the last few weeks go around messing around with other people’s lives just for kicks, can you believe that? I mean, really? Don’t have ANY amount of dignity left in you?

I wonder how they sleep at night, these hopeless, incredibly pathetic souls.

Sorry, I’m ranting again, aren’t I? Well, you know how I am 😛 It’s just that I don’t have anyone to talk to now, and it’s always better not to say anything when you’re angry; you might not even know, and everything is going to turn around and blow up in your face.

I’ve actually lost count how many people have let me down this year, there are so many of them. I’m not going to mention names, but in their hearts, they all know it’s them I’m talking about.

Mom thinks that I’ve stopped being sad about things anymore. Well, she’s right. I don’t get sad anymore; I get annoyed.

Real. Damn. Annoyed. And it’s never pretty. 😉

Okay, I’ll call it a day. Catch you later, yeah?

Peace.

Leave a Reply

