Dear Avra,


Dear Avra,

Life without you is going to be dull, boring and as clueless as ever, given that when you’ll be gone (read: having fun, and building a new life of your own in a magical place), I’ll have to handle the stuff I always run away from, with no one to turn to for sensible advice. Why? Because my soul-sister, mentor and the most wonderful friend who is so-cool-it-is-next-to-impossible wouldn’t be there to help me out. 😉

I can’t believe I’ll have to live alone for sometime, because I’ve grown so used to your presence around myself. This blows, but since you’re going to have the time of your life, I think it might not be that bad after all.

I know I keep on saying the same things again, mess up important stuff, speak too fast sometimes, and make stupid observations, but since you’ve accepted me as the nutjob I happen to be, it makes me believe that I’m not that crazy after all. Even if I am, it has done more good to me than ever 😀

Before things get a little too maudlin to handle, I should wrap up by saying that I wish every freaking happiness in the world to you, and really hope that when we’ll be able to talk next, you have tons of stuff to share, because I’ll be waiting!

Thanks again for being such a wonderful friend to me when nobody else would, and guiding me through the toughest of times. I can never thank you enough for that, but I can love you.

Forever and always, Avra.♥ Wish you the best of times ahead, because there isn’t one perfect moment- there are millions of little moments that make the best of times possible for each of us. 🙂

Love,

Snigdha

 

2 thoughts on “Dear Avra,

  1. Cyberhug time! (((Snigdha))) 😉

    You just totally warmed my heart. Thanks so much for the lovely wishes!! I’ll miss you too, obviously. And I’ll try to email you when I can! Even when I can’t, you do have the strength and ability to face whatever life throws at you, dear!

Leave a Reply

