The Sky Begins At Your Feet


“The sky is everywhere, Lennie. It begins at your feet.”

The Sky Is Everywhere, Jandy Nelson

 I still cannot get over all the awesome books I’ve read ever since I gave the final exams of 10th standard (about 11 of them). Each one of them was special in its own way, taught me something or the other I could’ve never bothered to understand by myself. Got to love books like these. 🙂

Well, hello! It’s been a while, I know, but school started on Monday, and I got my first Math exam on July 23rd! So, you can say the posts will be getting erratic. Again. But 11th is fun, at least up until now. I don’t know about what might happen later, since this place is so full of surprises, most of which are rude shocks. 😛

 I’m just, I don’t know, peaceful. Not entirely, of course, but close enough.

And guess what? The monsoon is here! 😀

There’s nothing better than watching the rain fall from the sky, no matter where you are, what you’re doing or how old you happen to be. It’s one of those things everyone likes to do, like a hot mug of coffee right in the morning.

We’re all looking for reasons to be happy, but we don’t really search for them. If that was the case, one look at the mirror would have been enough. Why? Because you’re alive. And breathing. And beautiful.

What more could you want? I know, a lot of many other things, but hey, we’ve all got a big reason at hand to celebrate life already 🙂 Might as well make the most of it.

See you all later!

Oh, P.S.- I got this internship starting Monday all the way till Friday, so you can expect a really fun post once it is over. Wish me luck!

Love,

Snigdha ♥

2 thoughts on “The Sky Begins At Your Feet

  1. “There’s nothing better than watching the rain fall from the sky, no matter where you are, what you’re doing or how old you happen to be.” Agreed! Rain is always a glorious thing to see, however common it may be. 😉

    “We’re all looking for reasons to be happy, but we don’t really search for them. If that was the case, one look at the mirror would have been enough. Why? Because you’re alive. And breathing. And beautiful.” So, so true!

    Lovely post, Snigdha!

Leave a Reply

