Along For The Ride?


“I always tried to imagine what it will be like to open your door to find something you had given up on. Maybe it had seen places you never had, been rerouted and passed through so many hands, but still somehow found its way back to you, all before the day even began.”

                          — Lock & Key, Sarah Dessen

 

I like this quote a lot. Sarah Dessen has the propensity to put in some raw truth of life in every sentence in her book. It’s like you turn a page, and you read something that you wish you could remember forever. She’s capable of creating magic of that sort. ♥

Well, back to the point. I barely remember how long it’s been since I’ve written a post, and a lot has happened since then. Nothing of consequence, of course, just little things that pile up over each other to make the big picture, that in this case, isn’t something I like to look at.

Things are falling apart here, and you know what? I don’t think I care anymore. I’m looking straight ahead at my future, and I’ll have to say I’ve never been more focused on anything ever before. 🙂 And that’s a good thing, right? I hope so.

Holidays extended for a week (till July 9th), and I have absolutely no idea what to do. I haven’t been able to read, because of a) it’s burning here, with the temperature close to 45° C, and b) Pirates of the Caribbean has been showing a lot on Star Movies. 😀

I don’t think there’s anything AT ALL that can win against Captain Jack Sparrow 😉

See what I mean? 😀

Take what you can, give nothing back.

That’s definitely the way to go. Celebrate yourself, that’s what I think, just like Captain Jack Sparrow. You don’t want to live in your hole for your entire life, because if that’s the case, nobody will remember you when you die. Get up, get out and have some serious fun, do some damage to the egos of the brainless, and just do what you can! 😀

There aren’t any restrictions of having fun, as far as I know. Even if there are, some rules are so meant to be broken.

I’ll see you later, then. I don’t have any idea about what I’m going to do with the extra time at hand, but the post is long enough already. Before I go, one of my favorite songs, something you should pay attention to.

Nothing. Is. Enough.

Remember, celebrate yourself!

Love,

Snigdha ♥

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

