Different = Freakish = Awesome :D


Hey! How’s it going, people? I know that I haven’t quite kept my promise of blogging more regularly, but hey, I’ve been plenty busy, and this time I wasn’t reading novels of anything. I was studying. During my vacations.

Talk about improper time management ๐Ÿ˜‰

But it was definitely worth it. And guess what? My best friends are coming over to meet me on Wednesday! After two years!I can’t even believe that it’s really happening. I mean, we were fourteen when we last met, and now we’re sixteen. There’s so much that’s changed and there’s so much all three of us have to talk about! ๐Ÿ˜€

Okay, back in business now. See, there’s this guy I’ve met in my extra classes (let’s call him Wayne) and he’s kind of smart-and-so-nerdy-that-it’s-really-cool in his own way. And he is a Libra, like me.

We got talking last week, and all was going good until he asked for my result (10 CGPA, remember?), because since then, he hasn’t talked to me. I never talk to him during classes, and he doesn’t speak a word otherwise. But, the snappleย of the bunch is that whenย I drop something, he picks it up. I have a question for the teacher, he answers it.

It’s very, awfully confusing. And annoying, if you know what I mean.

Sakshi thinks he’s stupid (and in most probably, gay, which isn’t true to the best of my knowledge), but she agrees that he isn’t too hard on the eyes, either. Divija likes to keep shut in such situations, because she knows she’s out of her depth when it comes to solving my problems, because normally, it’s the other way around. So as you can see, I’m pretty much on my own here ๐Ÿ˜›

I have a class again tomorrow, and unfortunately (or fortunately, depending upon how you see it), he’s in both my classes. Gee, lucky me.

He’s pretty different from the rest, which often translates into freakish for many people, including my best friends. But I think that’s what’s awesome ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let’s see what happens tomorrow.

And of course, a very Happy Father’s Day to my dear father.

Love,

Snigdha

2 thoughts on “Different = Freakish = Awesome :D

  1. Hmmm… Maybe he’s one of those weird guys who doesn’t like girls smarter than him.. ๐Ÿ˜ I knew one like that and he was mighty annoying because I honestly didn’t give a damn about my marks. But anyway, I think you should just enjoy the eye-candy for now and stop worrying about him. ๐Ÿ˜€ He’ll come around after a while, mostly.
    The best friends coming over is way more exciting! It’s so amazing to meet up after ages and ages. Enjoy every moment of the day!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

