Back To Square One, With Little Improvements


Hey! How’s it going? It’s summer, after all. Got to be good, right? No? Well, if that’s your answer, I think we’re pretty much on the same page.

I know, I know — I’m the one who’s been going on and on about the ‘magic’ of summer, and how it is the time to rediscover yourself and all that crap. Well, trust me when I say this, when I get excited about or look forward to something (or someone, on occasions) I’m always let down. It’s like this weird game the universe has played with me since time immemorial. And well, not to toot my horn, but I’ve done pretty well 😉

The only thing I have done all through summer that I’m actually happy with are finishing Yours, Truly and reading around ten novels in less than two months. Other than that? Zip. Zilch. Nada.

You know, I’m sort of pissed, actually. Everybody thinks that I can never get angry, and whatever they throw at me, I’ll always catch it  without a single miss, which is not true! I mean, now I don’t get to be angry also? Thisblows. Big time.

Other than that, I think everything’s fine, which isn’t much, if you ask me. But still something. 🙂

Sakshi thinks I should let go and be the kid for once, but I can’t follow her advice when I have to sort through all the problems that aren’t even mine. Under circumstances like these, it becomes nearly impossible to stop caring and do whatever I want to do. :/

But hey, there’s always hope, right? Guess what? I order SIX NOVELS on Sunday, and five of them have already been delivered. I started reading Along For The Ride today.

free glitter text and family website at FamilyLobby.com

This one’s by E E Cummings, one of my favorite poets. And I like the glitter effect 😀

Well, I’ll be seeing you around!

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

