I Don’t Know What To Write


I don’t really have anything particular in mind that I need to talk about, but I think I’ll write a few lines anyway.

First off, Yours, Truly is finished, which leaves me feeling excited, emotional and proud. Of course, it is nowhere near what I’d like to see as a novel, because it needs editing and stuff, but nevertheless, it is finished. Writing this one book surpassed the other eight in so many ways, I can’t even begin to tell you. I just feel . . . I don’t know, great? Hysterical, maybe. 😀

School’s just going along, slow as can be. Nothing quite interesting, except the occasional teachers coming up to me and saying, ‘Snigdha, you cannot always run from everything in life.’ because I got my section changed. To them, I only say one thing– ‘It’s not called running away, sweetheart, it is called making a choice.’

Seriously, what is with these people? Whatever it is, I so don’t want to know. 😛

I know I’d promised you many ages ago that I’d post a picture of me at the Annual Day, and after struggling to edit the photograph, I think I’ve found the one! My face isn’t that clear, but you can definitely see what kind of stupid clothes I was wearing. I had to do on a song dating back to 1949, so yeah, I guess you can sympathize with my condition.

Please don’t say I look horrible, because even though I’m not fond of wearing such kind of clothes (which is called a salwaar-kameez in India, by the way), I’m still fond of the flower in my hair. Which, to tell you the truth, isn’t that long as it looks (the hair).

I lost my pencil-box, can you believe that? What kind of sixteen-year-old schoolgirl loses her pencil-box at school?! Mom is furious, because according to her, I ought to be more responsible than my current state.

And I’m out of novels to read. I’ve re-read four of my books, and I don’t think I’ll be getting a fresh stock until the last week of May. Life is messed up, I’m telling you. 😉

I think I’ll go now. Next two days are off from school, so I might as well get ready for some fun! 🙂

Love,

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Know What To Write

  1. The word “salwaar-kameez” sounds very familiar, actually! I think I must have read it in a book. Probably “Shabanu” or one of its sequels (a little book trilogy about a Pakistani Muslim girl). And no, you don’t look horrible in the slightest. 😉

Leave a Reply

