Why writing is so important to me, and some more.


I don’t have anything particular in mind to say today, majorly because since the past month, I’ve stayed at home, reading and writing. No socialization results in a huge lack of ideas for blog posts, so yeah, you can empathize with me.

One of my friends is in love (so she thinks, but I’m not going to kill her buzz), and if I’ve done anything productive at all in these past few days, I’ve only help her sort out her issues! ūüôā And yes, I’ve nearly finished Yours, Truly (I’m still thinking about how to end it, though)

School’s starting Thursday, and¬†I really don’t want to go. I just want to stay at home, which I know is not possible, not in a million years (*Sigh*). Mom says its time I get out, and meet new people. And this time, I think I will. Meet new people, I mean, because of all the fresh admission in eleventh grade. A major change in air, if you know what I mean ūüėČ

If there is something that I’ve actually discovered about myself in these past few weeks I’ve spent at home, all alone, is one thing: When I grow up, I’m definitely publishing my books, no matter how old I get. I mean, look at Meg Cabot (who is the COOLEST write I’ve come across, second to Jane Austen, which is saying a lot)–she’s 45 , and she’s still so enthusiastic about her books!

I watched this interview of hers yesterday, and if you’re in any way interested in writing, you should, too.

First of all, she’s very¬†honest about everything–from being an ‘outsider’ in school, to having faced troubles when she was starting out–and that’s one thing that I really hope I can inculcate in myself. I¬†believe that behind every writer, there is a story, a sort of. . I don’t know, experience, maybe? Something that pushed them down the road in the first place.

For me, well, it¬†is¬†just the wish to create characters who¬†inspire me, and pretty much everyone who reads about them. I’ve already told you about Scarlet¬†Hastings and Avra Camelot, haven’t I?

Apart from this, I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to come up with a logical reason. Oh, don’t get me wrong–I have many¬†more craptastic reasons to give you about why I write, but none of them will make it through your understanding, so I won’t bother.

Okay, here’s one: Behind every book¬† of mine, there’s a different aspect of my own life.

For instance,¬†the idea behind Just Because Of You is a part of myself exactly a year ago from now, when I was everything¬†no girl would dream of being– cynical, mistrustful and. . . .well, you get the picture.¬†Although I’m sure I’m still an old soul (nothing seems to surprise or impress me as much as it should), trust me, I’ve been worse. The hero of the book, Nate Carmichael? Yeah, he’s just like I used to be.

So now you know why I’m always looking for ideas everywhere, and why I often end up beginning a new story or writing a short one after every few months. ūüôā Just in case you lost count, these are the names of the books that I’m working on. There are a few new additions, too.

‚ô• Yours, Truly: Summer had never been so dangerous before.

‚ô• The Rose For The Night: Eternity with someone you love comes with a price; and sometimes, the person asking for the price isn’t ready to let go.

‚ô• Just Because Of You: Love isn’t easy at all, especially for someone who doesn’t believe in it. But when two worlds collide, problems are bound to rise.

♥ Lost In Forever: He began something he knew he could finish. But as the end approaches, Jake is not sure whether he really wants to end the business or not.

Okay, I see that the post has been sufficiently long for me to shut up now, so I’ll take your leave, and retire to bed. See you soon!

Love,

Leave a Reply

