Movies, Popcorn & A Little Revelation


According to Sakshi (one of my two BFFs), the perfect remedy to a bad day is to settle with a gigantic bowl of popcorn and watch your favorite movies, romantic comedies, in particular. And you know what? That’s exactly what I’m going to be doing.

Sit and watch Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging, Remember Me and probably New Year’s Eve. Right now. And it’s past midnight here. So, if I’m watching movies in the wee hours, there should be something seriously wrong with me, right? Only I don’t know what. . . .

Well, I’ll figure it out later. I always do. 😉

And there’s also one thing I’d like to share about me, which, if you’ve been around long enough, won’t come as a surprise to you.

I have a tendency to change the things I don’t like. If I cannot change them, I tend to build one of my own, from scratch.

For instance, I’m really picky about the books I read, and my choice usually depends on my mood, which changes as rapidly as the traffic lights do. So, yes, choosing books is no picnic for me.

And that’s the reason I’m so into writing. I mean, if I write a story, I get to create the characters, decide the plot and the ending, and if I want, I can change them whenever I want, and in any way I wish. I don’t know if I’m making sense to you, but I think you’ll understand. 🙂

Well, I think I’ve given you enough to think through, haven’t I? Try doing what you really want to, and I guess you’ll know what I’ve just muttered.

I’ll be back soon. You have a wonderful Thursday!

 

Leave a Reply

