Friday, The 13th


Don’t blame me, blame the calendar. It says tomorrow is Friday, and the date is April 13th. What do you think is going to happen tomorrow?

For me, I think I’m going to bake a lemon cake, because my sister loves lemon cake with vanilla frosting, topped with any sort of chocolate. Since I don’t happen to click pictures of a lot of things I cook, I Googled ‘lemon cake with vanilla frosting’ and selected this one, which is quite close to what I’ll be making tomorrow.

Image

Close enough

Apart from that, I don’t know. School’s opening on the 19th (insert sad moan here), and none of us know what actually is going to happen when we go back. Classes aren’t due until the first or second week of July, so definitely nothing important. I’m thinking of carrying all the novels I couldn’t read in these holidays to school, and kill time. 😉

Divija, Sakshi and I have tried to come up with a plan to meet since today morning, but things aren’t looking up. Me and Divs want to watch Titanic (3D), but Sakshi isn’t that big on movies. I don’t like wandering aimlessly in the mall. See what I said about these two being the only one (besides my family) who have the ability to frazzle my nerves? Yeah, that’s what they do. 😀

Mom’s gift came in today, and but I wasn’t at home when the delivery guy came, so she came to know about it, eventually. I know, I know–all the surprise ruined. But she said she likes the gift, and it’s the thought that counts, so it’s not so bad now, is it? I think not.

Life’s just dragging these days, and though I’ve managed to re-read the whole Mediator series, I still have a lot of time left at hand. I guess I’ll go read some more of my books again. I love re-reading, you know why? I’ll tell you why:

One, when I read any book for the first time, I tend to pay close attention to the characters, their habits, the places the story is set in and all those trivial things.

Second, I fully understand the essence of a book when I read it again, and it makes me feel good. Strange as it may sound, it gives me hope that even though I think somethings are over, they never actually end. Weird, right? I know. But, well, it’s still the truth. 🙂

I think I’ll talk to you later. I’m going to go write some more of Yours, Truly. See you!

Much love,

Image

Leave a Reply

