Back In Business, Honey. And Cheers for Peyton!


Hey! I’m back, alive and breathing. The trip was, well, weird. Shillong was amazing, but Kolkata was pathetic. Trust me, if you ever want to see India, do not step into Kolkata. It is so dreadful that I’m blessed to be living in New Delhi. It also made me realize that the oldest and the first are never really the best. πŸ˜‰

Don’t even get me started about how badly they’ve maintained the place and the historical monuments and museums. And the people. . . . if I talk about them, I’m sorry, but I’m going to have to hurl. To cut the long story short, I’m happy to be back at home after five days of a nerve-wrecking vacation.

Apart from the problems in Calcutta, I think the rest of the trip was pretty awesome. I mean, yeah, at a moment I felt like throwing punches at people around me, but whatever. I still enjoyed Shillong. It was really good.

I hope Calcutta was half as good as Shillong had been. Anyways, doesn’t matter anymore.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tomorrow I’ll be doing the laundry, and you may expect a post tomorrow, too. Another news: Ashley’s pup, Peyton is well and truly fine now. I’m really happy for both! Cheers, Ash! πŸ˜€

You know, all this joined–Peyton’s success and me coming home after such a long time–makes me really happy. Not ecstatic, but happy nonetheless. I feel nice.

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to sleep. See you, darlings! πŸ™‚

Peace ❀

 

Leave a Reply

