The Will To Survive


They say that where there is a will, you’ll find a way. If you’re willing to take a risk and do something new, your efforts will surely be awarded. And lately, I’ve developed certain amount of belief in these sayings. Everyone who is still living on this planet, is alive because they have what it takes to face the big, bad world everyday–the will to survive.

As written in Julius Caesar– “Cowards die many times before their actual deaths”.
The brave die only once, because they know that a man should not respond to life when its heart stops beating. It takes a lot of courage and will power to face the problems of life has to offer, each day and make your way through it, unscathed. That is what makes us stronger, and prepares us for the future.

Once you give up, trust me, there’s no way to get up, because people will just keep pressing you down, so deep that there’s no way to turn back.

In Greek mythology, “fate” is actually referred to three sisters, who spin our destiny–or fate (whatever you want to call it)–with gold threads, and once they’ve decided what they want, even the gods cannot alter that. Kind of cool, huh?

Not really. I don’t believe in fate being something we cannot change. We can always stand up, and write a new tomorrow for ourselves. I believe that it is not those three sisters who decided what happens to me, but it is me who gets to choose what course my life will take. πŸ™‚

Given below is Eye Of The Tiger, which I really like, because it supports my beliefs to the tee, and I’m sure if you hear it, you’ll like it too. So, go ahead, listen to this great piece of music.

Let me know what you think about this whole ‘fate cannot be changed’ thing. I’ll be waiting πŸ˜€

Peace ❀

2 thoughts on “The Will To Survive

  1. I do believe that we shape our own destinies! Our choices determine what will happen to us in the future and the afterlife.

    Oh, and back when I used to listen to that kind of music, I loved “Eye of the Tiger.”

Leave a Reply

