We’re All Keeping Secrets. From Ourselves.


Exams over! šŸ˜€ And to celebrate that fact, I have in store for you a seriously cynical post šŸ˜‰

Well, okay, things have spiraled out of control real bad in the past couple of months, and trust me, I’ve got all life-lessons in this short period. Brawls at home, crazy ass idiots trying their best to get me off the rocker. . . you have no idea how I’ve dealt with all that. With no help from anyone whatsoever.

How comforting, right? Yeah, tell me about it.

You see, we’re all constantly lying to someone or the other, for the most part to ourselves. We know we’re not perfect, and sometimes, to overlook the flaws, we lie. We are so desperate to believe that we’re good and everything else’s good that we forget who we really are. Or were, until we began keeping secrets from our very own self.

It’s quite pathetic, you know, despite the fact that sooner or later we do realize what we’ve done. Here, I wouldn’t say I haven’t done this myself, because if I say so, I would be lying. But of course, I realized it a long time ago.

School’s out for a whole month, and I intend to make full use of the time I get. I’m going to write, probably do something about the photographs that need editing, and oh yes, meet up with friends. šŸ™‚

I’ll say these holidays are going to be good. So, now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll really like to sleep.

Catch you guys later.

Love,

Snigdha

2 thoughts on “We’re All Keeping Secrets. From Ourselves.

Leave a Reply

