Ignorance Is Bliss


Where ignorance is bliss,
‘Tis folly to be wise.

Hello again! Yes, I know I said I wouldn’t write until exams get over, but since most of the things are taken care of (and because I couldn’t stay away from my blog for long) I had to share somethings with you. 😉
I ran into an old (so-called) friend yesterday, someone I do anything – anything – not to see ever again in my life. He’s kind of the reason I am so cynical and mistrustful of others.
So yeah, we saw at each other at this wedding I went to yesterday, and when he saw me, he went all out like, ‘Hey Snigdha!’ – which I wasn’t expecting, you know, since how we left things.
This is the conversation that followed this rather loud greeting:
Him: I didn’t expect to see you here!
Me: Yeah, okay. I get it. Me neither.
Him: Is everything okay? You don’t seem too happy to see me.
Me: That’s because I am not happy to see you.
Him: I said I was sorry! Get over it, now?
I couldn’t possibly say anything to that, because it is no use talking to someone who is so freaking brain-dead that he doesn’t realize what he did to me. I just walked away, and tried to keep a decent distance from him all through the night.
I didn’t like meeting him at all. It brought back all the bad memories.
But you know what? It’s perfectly okay. He got his fair share of punishments in return for all that he did to me. I guess it evens us out.
Sometimes, it is always better to ignore things and people who aren’t worth the attention. Like my alleged ex-best friend who is out of her mind, and this son of a bitch I just told you about.
God help these jerks, really.
I’ll take your leave now. See you soon! 😀
Love,
Snigdha
Leave a Reply

