Each of us have a duty towards splendor, don’t we?


Once in a while, it is always better to get your head out of the everyday routine and enjoy beauty. Where, or in whom, that is for you to decide. On most occasions, I stand in the balcony of my apartment and enjoy the greenery, the endless sky, the wind. . . or sit in front of my computer and stare at some of the utterly, heartbreakingly handsome boys/men I see on television.

Oh well, it is every human’s right as well as duty to appreciate the beauty, right?

Here is my celebrity crush-list (which is longer than I like to admit), most of whom you might already know of because I’ve mentioned them often in my other posts.

Go on, knock yourselves out:

1. Jensen Ackles (aka Dean Winchester, Supernatural)

I don’t know what is it about him, but I just sometimes forget that I have to breathe also, even while I’m watching him on-screen. But then again, Jensen is married to Daneel Harris (disappointing, I know). Nonetheless, he’s. . well, incredible!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. Jared Padalecki (Sam Winchester, Supernatural)

His eyes are amazing. Muskaan is head over heals about him (and Jensen too), and that’s what she said to me a few days back, “Snigdha, Sam is mine. Period. Dean is also mine. Period.”

Then I reminded her both of them are already taken. 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3. Sean Faris

Um, no comments about this one. But I think he’d make an awesome Jesse de Silva (the male lead from the Mediator Series) if it ever gets made into a movie.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4. Ashton Kutcher

Something tells me you might have expected Ashton here. Which is fine, because he’s the unanimous favorite 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5. Roby Amell

I don’t remember very well as to when I saw him for the first time, but I guess it was in Picture This. Anyways, he’s definitely a part of this list.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6. Ian Somerhalder

Enough already.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

7. Alex Pettyfer

Even though I don’t really like blond hair, on him, it looks just right.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8. Landon Liboiron

One of the reasons why blue eyes fascinate me so much.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yeah, so that’s about it (for now). I listed eight people in all, which isn’t too big a number, I suppose? But you see, that’s why my mother is always skeptical about sending me abroad for college. She fears that I might take this duty a little seriously than the others, and obviously, more important ones 😉

But don’t worry, I’m too disciplined for that to happen. I might not be a saint, but I am not a sinner either.

Muskaan, Srishti, Devika and I–all four of us like joking around and talking about hot men such as these, but in the end, we do know what is more important, and we’ll never, ever cross the line. Responsibility comes first for us, certainly.

And anyways, how old are we? Barely sixteen. Life has a lot more surprises in store for us, and as long as we keep walking on the right track, I don’t think there’s any reason to worry!

I must bid adieu to you now, because I have a lot of assignments to take care of. See ya!

Love,

Snigdha

5 thoughts on “Each of us have a duty towards splendor, don’t we?

  1. Shit.
    I’m GONE.
    So many HOTTIES on one page? How do you expect me to survive?
    Jensen, Jared, Ashton, Landon,….enough. 😛
    I want them ALL. 😉
    Superb post 😀

    • I told ya, this is actually the stuff (people, really) who cause all the global warming 🙂

      Sure, sure, you can have them. All you have to do is talk to their wives/girlfriends 😛

      Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

