Some locks are SO meant to be broken.


Hey! I’m back again!

Sorry again for vanishing without warning, but two things led to the absence. One, my computer decided to go on a mini-vacation, so I couldn’t disturb it. Two, I had to study for the finals so that I don’t have to rush at the eleventh hour.

So yeah, that’s all I’ve got as an explanation. But now the PC is back in business, and I did a substantial amount of studying that I can now talk to you guys 🙂

Now, about the title. Well, it is a story, so I hope you’ve got a few minutes to spare.

See, the thing is that earlier I was very confident of myself that come what may, there is absolutely nothing that can influence me, or cause me to waver in my decisions. But as always, I was dead wrong.

When I changed schools, things apparently weren’t that bright, but I was still me, you know. The rigid, hostile, old me. Which, I know now, was definitely not a good thing.

You just don’t realize what or who might change you, that too without you even knowing it. But I guess if you don’t find a key to a lock, you just got to break it. Even if that lock is placed on your heart.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yeah well, life’s crazy like that. One second you’re sure what’s going to happen next, and the other you’re moving around like a blind cat. 😉

I had a good week, what with so many holidays. School sucks, just by the way.

So now that I don’t have any thing great to discuss, I’d like to share with you what I’ve been able to write of ‘The Rose For The Night’. It’s only the prologue, but I need suggestions. Knock yourselves out!

Prologue

 Life is not easy. It is not even peaceful. But whatever it is, I’m sure it has a purpose behind it for each of us.

For me, it is a different story altogether. My life—unfortunately or otherwise, I cannot determine—lacks purpose of its own, but gives reason to many others around itself. My ex-husband, my best friend . . . even Mrs. Flynn, the librarian of the local library I regard as my next dwelling.

But you know, sometimes when life doesn’t make sense at all, and you desperately want to believe that things will get better—even though you don’t think it’s possible—that’s when you realize that purpose and fate are two things that exist only as long as you let them.

 Stop accepting it as true and poof! It’s gone; so far away that you might never get to see it again. I hope love also worked that way. I wish we could cherish love only as long as we wanted to, and when things got ugly, we could banish it from our lives.

Again, not possible. Not that Dean would want that for himself, or me for that matter. He thinks love is like a river that keeps flowing with time, even if we don’t want to sail in it. That would explain why he’s so optimistic with stuff, of course.

Tell you what, I don’t have any problem with love – it is just that love doesn’t like me a lot, you know. And lately, I’ve thought the feeling might be mutual.

Only if I didn’t have contradictory proof.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve written a lot of this story in my notebook that I carry with myself to school and pretty much everywhere else I go, so the next installment might be a little late. I apologize for the same well in advance.

But I’m lazy, you know. You got to cut me some slack.

See you soon. Peace.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Some locks are SO meant to be broken.

  1. Suggestions? Okay, here are some:

    “purpose and fate are two things that exist only as long as you let them.” It’s always better to be more direct in your phrasing. Say instead: “purpose and fate exist only as long as you let them.”

    “I hope love also worked that way.” Don’t you mean “wish”? “Hope” is only for wishes about the future.

    “And lately, I’ve thought the feeling might be mutual. Only if I didn’t have contradictory proof.” This doesn’t quite make sense as is. My suggestion is something like: “And lately, I’ve thought the feeling might be mutual. Only I have contradictory proof.”

    Well, anyway, it’s a a nice beginning! Good luck.

Leave a Reply

