Back To Normal. Sort of.


Now I know that human minds are like sieves; the sadness passes through it, and what remains is all that we want to remember. Another thing I realized in these past three days of immense (and numbing) pain is that you will always have someone to make you smile, even in the darkest of hours.

I have a Science exam on Monday, so I’ve studied for that, and writing a bit in whatever time I get. Half of My Heart (John Mayer) and What Hurts The Most (Rascal Flatts) is playing on loop around me.

Does this pass for normal? Please say yes. It takes a lot of hard work (and ton loads of coffee) to bring myself to such a state. Not to toot my horn, but I’ve done a pretty good job.

I fully intended to celebrate New Year properly this time (before Sunday, that was), and now after a lot of thinking on my part, I’ve decided not to cancel any plans. Birth and death is a natural process, Snigdha – my mom’s been telling me. I guess she’s right.

So I’m going to watch New Year’s Ever on 31st December, and then probably go for dinner with my family. I’m sure as hell not going to sit at home!

Tell me about your plans? And of course, Happy Holidays to every one!

Love,

Snigdha

Leave a Reply

