I’m the most cynical romance writer you’ll ever come across.


I hate love, I have a crush on an excessively good-looking American/German guy and I write romances. Make sense to you? If not, then we’re both on the same page 😉

I guess I’ve already told you about ‘Yours, Truly’ and ‘Just Because Of You’— the two romance novels as yet resting on my writing shelf, none of which have gone further than forty pages — and today, I would like to give you the first look of their book covers.

Here they are:

Yours, Truly

Scarlet Hastings doesn’t want trouble. All she wants is to stay with her best friend slash love interest, Jason Parker, all through summer. But when a deranged ex-friend and an unknown hater knock at her door, she knows summer is not at all going to be easy.

Romance that melts your heart and thrill that is bound to give you the shivers– ‘Yours, Truly’ is not a story; it is life.

Just Because Of You

Love has never been Nate’s favorite topic to broach after his parents left him and his sister to perish in the streets. Now sixteen-and-a-half, Nate has to do the hardest task – face his feelings.

He must choose between Olivia James – the one he wants but can never have, and Abigail Johnston – the one he needs like the air. But when the two worlds collide, each of them a part of Nate’s heart, the choice gets trickier with each passing day.

Can you believe that both of these novels are written by me? I cannot. The covers, thankfully, have turned out great after spending a good three hours struggling with Photoshop.

I’m working on another novel, titled as ‘The Rose for The Night’ – which is about two people and how their differences bring them close after five long years of waiting. ‘The Rose of The Night’ is dedicated to someone very special in my family, so I’m hoping it turns out to be great.

Here is what it is all about: (click to enlarge the image)

The Rose for the night

Twenty-four, divorced and devastated, I do not know what to do next. But when a childhood friend returns to town and moves in the house opposite to mine, I know something awaits me.

Will the return of a known face change my life forever for the better? Or will Neil also leave me stranded like the rest of the world?

My name is Bailey Camelot, and this is the story of my life.

Sounds promising? Please say yes! I really hope these three novels come out exactly the way I’ve planned them to, or maybe even better. Each of these have a story of mine associated with them, and I’m trying my best to keep it real and intriguing at the same time.

Wish me luck. I need it.

I have to go now, but do leave your reactions for me. I love them! 🙂

Love,

Snigdha

7 thoughts on “I’m the most cynical romance writer you’ll ever come across.

  1. Oh, these are really nice! I love the first one. And the taglines are awesome! I always forget to make taglines for my stories. You also have really good titles! They all sound very promising! Good luck! 😀

  2. Ah, such lovely covers! I feel like the picture in the middle of Just Because of You‘s cover is a bit too sharp at the top . . . I don’t know, I think it would look better if it fades the same way as the bottom. But the cover is really beautiful!

    The Rose for the Night sounds promising indeed! As do the others. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

