Because You Live


Accept the things to which fate binds you, and love the people with whom fate brings you together, but do so with all your heart.

I don’t know what’s happening. But whatever it is, I don’t know if its good or bad. Things feel different now. Like two puzzle pieces clicking together. Like two magnets placed side by side. Only I don’t know if its going to work or not.

Read this excerpt from ‘I Heart You, You Haunt Me’ :-

My mind’s drifting,thinking about him. Wondering if I’ll feel that cool air, feel that brush against my cheek, feel Jackson again,when I go home.
It couldn’t have been him.
I’m being ridiculous.

Still,it’s not long before I want to go home and find out.

This book is about Ava and Jackson, who are fatefully separated due to Jackson’s untimely death. Fortunately, Ava can still feel his presence by her side. She can’t see him, except in the mirror. She can’t touch him, except in her dreams; she can’t hear him, except as the faint whispers that seem to be a part of the wind itself.

This paragraph got me thinking about things – questioning my beliefs, to be true.

I say I hate love. Do I, really?  If so, then why?                                                               What is it that holds me back from trusting someone again? Am I really willing to give away the rest of my life’s experiences because of someone who didn’t really deserve that much attention? Am I lying to myself?

I don’t know. Nothing at all.

I smile, be happy, help others, manage things, and drag myself through life each day. And when something/someone like the above mentioned book comes my way, little things cause me to get lost in deep thoughts.

I’ll tell you why I decided to denounce love and romance — because when I used to believe in it, I was vulnerable. Helpless. Weak.                                                                                                                                                                 And I never, ever want to feel that way again. Therefore, I chose to steer clear of it. But it’s not actually helping now, is it? I don’t think so.

I don’t know why I posted this picture– I guess it reminds me of Yours, Truly (one of the four books written by myself). Guess what? I changed the storyline of Eternity — leaving a few basics, everything’s different, including the leads’ names.

God, what am I doing? What is up with me these days?

I’ll tell you what: Mr. T is a hallucination, Liam Payne is a celebrity who doesn’t really care whether I exist or not, and me? I’m a psycho nut-job who doesn’t know what to do and what not.

Marvelous, isn’t it? Yes? Dang.

I don’t know, may be I’ll let my guard down someday (which won’t be long, I’m sure), and then experience things and sentiments I’ve shied away from since forever. Starting today. 😉

Tomorrow, I’m going to design covers for the four-turned-eight books forming ‘Eternity’, and then probably do a bit of writing in Hindi (which most of you won’t be able to understand).

Got to hit the sack now. Good night folks 🙂

Peace.

P.S.- One last thing to say to the miscellaneous and yet unknown ‘The One’:-

I live. I smile. I breathe. I feel. I cry.

Because you live.

4 thoughts on “Because You Live

Leave a Reply

