Truth v/s Consequences? I choose Truth.


“Gandhi said that whatever you do in life will be insignificant, but it’s very important that you do it because nobody else will. Like when someone comes into your life and half of you says: “You’re nowhere near ready”. And the other half says: “Make her yours forever”. Michael, Caroline asked me what would I say if I knew you could hear me. I said: “I do know. I love you. God, I miss you, and I forgive you.”                               

    – Tyler (Remember Me)      

I did it. With complete perfection. I just walked up to my family and told them what I had to (and anxiously waited for their reaction). They were so calm about it, and said “We are very happy about your decision. God bless you.”  I couldn’t believe myself. But it was true.

I often tend to underestimate things, especially other people’s competence. I think that no one can tolerate as much as I do, and if they get to know of my flaws, they won’t like me the same anymore. Stupid, right? I know. But that’s the way things work with me. But today things were different — I did what I should have a lot earlier– and it feels great.

Knowledge. Forgiveness. Courage. Love.

I don’t know the meaning of these words, but I’m certain that they do have a significant role to play in our lives. And apparently, it is around the meaning of these words that our life revolves around.

Okay, enough. No more lovey-dovey nonsense that I like to stay away from. Just another piece of information –  I think I like someone, who I’ll refer as Mr. T here  (I can’t be sure obviously, because he lives on the other side of the world, and well, you know, it isn’t quite possible) and he hasn’t talked to me since four days. Four days. I miss him a little. (Don’t get your hopes up just yet, dearies. I’m very spontaneous, and can change my mind anytime.)

I never really got what I wanted for myself (romantically), and now I’ve started to give up on the entire institution. But that disappointment doesn’t stop me and Srish from checking out eligible bachelors 😉 The latest addition to the list (which now consists of Liam Payne and the Mr. T I just mentioned) is:

Ian Somerhalder

Oh my god. Isn’t he just breathtaking? Yes, he is. Keep quiet if you disagree. My knack for good-looking boys/men is growing more potent with each passing day, and I must say I’m loving it! 😉

Dad got a plaster on his leg, so all he does these days is sit/lie on the couch and read his favorite novels. And he just ordered pizza. I’m off; the smell is mouth-watering. 😀

Goodbye dearies! Have a wonderful time!

Peace.

– Snigdha

2 thoughts on “Truth v/s Consequences? I choose Truth.

Leave a Reply

