Be Original — Or Get Lost.


 

Words, like looks, are deceptive.

Yes, they are. No arguments on this, because I know that no matter how much you pretend to disagree with the harsh truth in my words, you do feel the same. I can understand. Some of us just do not want to accept the fact that everything is not perfect.

People pretend to be something they are not, and say things that they do not actually mean. Either ways, they are undoubtedly faking it. Professionally. And flawlessly. I just don’t get it! Why can’t people be happy being themselves?!

Why does achieving the so-called ‘perfection’ becomes a very important agenda (that pretty much drives their entire life)? I mean, come on people! GET. A. LIFE. No one is bothered how ‘cool’ or ‘hot’ you are, unless you have an army of mindless followers (Yes, I just watched Mean Girls again).

Had I been in my earlier school, I probably wouldn’t have had any special views on this subject; but unfortunately, I am not– and my new school isn’t a very great place to be. Day in and day out, I see people pretending to be someone they are not, and in the attempt, they eventually lose themselves. Hence, the end of the uniqueness.

That’s very sad, actually. More than infuriated, I feel pitiful of these poor and absent-minded souls. They lose their own persona to become someone who already exists. How mournful is that? Diversity is charming– cloning is dull. 😉

So next time you come across someone who isn’t their real self, feel free to dot them one kick (real hard, that too) to put their minds on the right track!

Catch you all later 🙂

Love,

Snigdha

 

 

17 thoughts on “Be Original — Or Get Lost.

  1. Sana says:

    Yeah!…It’s true, the way people pretend to be something they are not, they just stop living..! It’s the same in your old school too, maybe you didn’t notice because you left early. This is the actual time people change and it’s heart breaking when you can’t get your friends back.
    I still have not understood the meaning of ‘cool’ in their terms..!! and somehow i don’t even wanna know….You can’t make true friends when you’re not yourself….so basically i don’t have hope with my high school years…

    Anyway, How was your B’day?
    I hope you had fun….:)

    • Okay, so now I REALLY need to know who you are, since you know so much about me 🙂 Email me soon — snigdha.rai55@gmail.com
      We will have a nice chat. 🙂 And yes, you are right. People change, and when we realize that something’s different, it’s too late.

      My birthday was a total ruin— some people intentionally spoilt it, some ruined it because they couldn’t find anything better to do. So in total, a flop.
      Mail me soon.
      Love,
      -S

  2. Sana says:

    Mail you sniggy…i think you’ll be disappointed…n yeah i know you pretty well…but let just be pen friends…I’ve just got friends and i would like to keep them…

    And i’m sad that you’re b’day didn’t turn out as you expected…don’t worry there are many more to come…!!

  3. Sana says:

    Maybe, i will mail you with an id, with this name and we can chat…it really helps to have a pen friend you know…someone to share your problems with and see in a different view…..it helps n i would love to help and talk to you so….it’s your wish..!

    Sana<3

  4. Maybe these people don’t need a kick so much as a friend who can teach them how beautiful they themselves truly are. I think faking is usually just a cry for love and friendship.

    (And I see you’ve been playing with your blog look. The new background is very pretty! The other one was cool, but I felt that it was a bit too loud, so I’m glad you changed it. Do you know how to fix the background? I think it would look nicer if it didn’t move when you scroll.)

  5. After study a few of the blog posts in your website now, and I actually like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site checklist and will likely be checking back soon. Pls check out my website online as effectively and let me know what you think.

  6. Im impressed, I need to say. Really rarely do I come across a weblog thats both informative and entertaining, and let me let you know, youve hit the nail on the head. Your weblog is significant; the issue is something that not adequate persons are talking intelligently about. Im truly content that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this issue.

  7. Great article! I just saw these at Target the other day and was impressed. Your review answered the questions I had about the seats – now I just need to scrape together the cash! Ouch!

  8. I’m sure many other internet site masters must take this web page as an model, extremely clean and amazing user friendly style and design, let alone the content. You are an expert in this topic!

Leave a Reply

