I’m SUCH an IDIOT.


Are you surprised? Of course not. Everyone knows what big a fool I happen to be.

I know I promised that I will tell you the real reason about why I hate love, but before I go there, there’s a lot I have to rant about first.

Remember the angel I told you guys about? If you do, well and good, but if you don’t happen to remember or know her, I’m sorry. I don’t like referring to exact people when I’m angry. For the sake of anonymity, let’s call her Stacey.

So, this Stacey girl here, for whom I had an incredibly high level of respect, and me had a bit of willful misunderstanding because of some competition. I don’t blame her; there were a lot of misapprehensions. And I thought she was different. But actually, she is. Different, and if truth be told, better than what I thought she was ๐Ÿ™‚

Just so you know, I totally nailed the competition! I had a great time, and won a prize too ๐Ÿ™‚ You may congratulate me if you wish too. You would, right?

I just happen to trust very wrongย  people. You may call it ‘blind faith’.

And here in, I don’t refer to Stacey— I refer to the one person I fell in love with. That is why I hate love, and that’s why I chose this title for this post. I happened to trust someone who didn’t give a dime about anything, let alone me and my feelings. His life revolved around material things, and my love wasn’t something that could be counted on fingers. He’s the reason I detest love.

Yes, you got that right; I fell in love once [or that was what it seemed like], and when I stumbled upon the harsh realities of life and the hocus-pocus called ‘love’, which was, of course, totally fake, I realized that until it is hundred percent genuine, love really holds no meaning for me.

And now, every nerve in my body is full of hate; hatred for the people who make a mockery out of an emotion so pure by practicing impudence in the name of love.

But I guess we all learn from our mistakes, don’t we? I surely did. And now, I know better than to trust anyone and everyone without being sure of them.

And thanks to Avra, I can actually think clearly now. But I still keep my beliefs; as long as it is not real, is SO not worth it! ๐Ÿ™‚

See you soon again!

Love,

Snigdha

4 thoughts on “I’m SUCH an IDIOT.

  1. Oh, dear! I hope that there’s a misunderstanding and you’ll be able to make up. Not just for your sake, but for her sake as wellโ€”because she’ll be losing a great friend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    There’s no dispute with one side one hundred percent right and one side one hundred percent wrong, so I hope you’ll be able to see the right on each other’s sides!

Leave a Reply

