Because nobody is going to stay the same.


Yeah, I am right. People change; and sometimes you cannot find the same person ever again.

Question: How can I say this?

The answer is quite clear; because I have seen it happen with my own two eyes!   

My best friend changed from being a human to a fiend.

Michael [the creep who tries to overpower my life when possible, and shares a blood relation with me] morphed into an evil monster from my hero.

yeah well, I, the shy, timid and stupid girl turned into someone who could kick you in the gut if you talk gibberish to me.

See? Ample examples for my theory. I could go on with more, if you want.

Need I say more?

I just don’t get it why it happens. Why is everyone so bored with their lives that if not anything else, they decide to alter their very own being?

Some would say that change is inevitable, and every living being has to adapt to change to survive. Quite a point, don’t you think?

But I’ll tell you the real reason: Because they want to impersonate every other person on the planet, and words like ORIGINAL and UNIQUE have ceased to exist for them.

Yeah, I get it that change is inevitable, and we have to make a few adaptations now and then, but there is a lot of difference is ‘adaptation’ and ‘impersonation’!

It’s always better to be a first-rate version of yourself, than to be a second-hand version of someone else.

Be original. Stay strong. Because you are the only thing that you get to keep forever.

And of course, love stinks 😛

Peace.

Snigdha 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Because nobody is going to stay the same.

  1. Yes, everyone changes, and that’s a good thing. I’ve mentioned that life is all about working, and part of that is working on yourself. Grow. Become a better person. Change. If you just go through life staying the same person, what’s the point? True, sometimes people change for the worse, but it doesn’t have to be that way.

    • I agree.
      But when people DO change for the worse, or rather IMPERSONATE someone who totally isn’t worth it, you have no option left but to talk the same tone.

      • I don’t really think of impersonation as change; it’s more of a mask behind which people hide. Change is when YOU, the real you, becomes different. You’re still you, you’re just a different you than you were before.

        And, sometimes, when people who used to be friends are no longer able to really talk like they once did, it’s not because one or both of them changed for the worse. They’re just different people, and as they both grew and changed, the people they became didn’t mesh well anymore, so they drifted apart. It’s sad, sure, but not necessarily bad.

        But yes, I agree with you fully that impersonation is not a very good thing at all!

Leave a Reply

