Only Girl In The World


Regardless of what others think, it doesn’t really matter.

I know I’ve ranted a lot about someone in the last post, but now, when I’ve let off the steam, and I can think [or at least try] with an open-mind, I think some things he said were right.

One, I am a fighter, and I can fix things without running away, so petty things like a tuition class shouldn’t bother me.

Two, life never comes easy; it’s just worth the pain and anger and hardship. So, of course, I shouldn’t be an exception to that rule, should I? Hardly.

Three [and the last], it was a really silly thing to cry about. Since when do I, the one person who can stand against the age-old hocus-pocus, go mad over little things? Now that is shameful.

So yeah, now when I look back two days, I feel funny, and I’ve laughed my head off since then. And I’ve been ill since then too! Cough, vomiting and two days off from purgatory school. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I can walk now, and sadly, tomorrowow I’ll have to walk through the gates of hell called my school.

And yeah don’t think by the tittle that I’m presumptuous, I’m not. It’s just that I’ve discovered my confidence after an infuriatingly long time [15 years, and I’m 15-and-a-half :)] It just gets a little over-the-top at times.

Let me know how you feel about this.

Peace.

4 thoughts on “Only Girl In The World

  1. even though you have to go back to the ever lovely school, I’m glad you’re feeling better.
    Well thought out post. I do that a lot too, rant about someone/something and after a few days it’s easier to have a clear, logical head about it.

  2. Good to hear you calmed down and were able to look at things more reasonably. You’re right, life is worth the hardshipsโ€”in fact, it’s that much more worth it BECAUSE of the hardships. You just have to remember to stay strong through the big things, and laugh off the little things. Heck, if you can, laugh off the big things, too. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

