Paris, Je T’aime.


I love Paris. I don’t know why. I just do.

When I was around eight, my dad promised me that we’ll one day go see the Eiffel Tower, and I had brushed aside that promise thinking it was just to make me happy momentarily. And suddenly after seven years, that promise is immeasurable near to getting fulfilled.

And I can’t wait for it. I’ve never in my life been out of India, because I wanted to know my country first, and now I guess I know enough of it. It’s time to go International, now.

I don’t know when, but around winter or next summer, I can visit the place that is my idea of heaven. Paris.

Aren’t you excited? Come on!

Be a little happy šŸ˜‰

That’s about it for today. I have to study for a test tomorrow.

And yeah, school’s on again from Monday :/ Drat!

Love,

Snigdha

 

5 thoughts on “Paris, Je T’aime.

  1. bobee8 says:

    Hi! I’m from Germany and I took part in a exchange with a French school. It was wonderful and I have wrote with my exchange student since that time. We are still friends. Maybe you could do something like this, too? (If you learn French. Really LOVELY language!!!).
    It would be a great experience for you.

    Unfortunately I have never been to Paris.
    But I wish you a nice stay there. šŸ™‚
    And good luck for your test!!! šŸ™‚

    The imagination of spending my holidays in India is really exciting. Maybe I will do some years later!?!

    • Hey! thanks for sharing the experience šŸ™‚
      Yeah I sort of know French, and I’m dying to go to Paris.
      thanks šŸ˜€ You’re really sweet.

      Come to India, soon. You’ll love it !
      What’s your name, if you don’t mind?
      Thank you šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

