I finished writing eight books; and I’m still fifteen!


Hey, guess what?!

Well, okay, don’t guess. You already know. I wrote a post disclosing this good news, but couldn’t post it, so here’s a new one [with apparently, more details].

I started writing ‘Eternity’ [that’s the name of the series], when I was in 7th grade, and about twelve-and-a-half years of age. Initially, I wrote it only because I wanted to prove that even I can write something longer than a single page and something with more than one character. And well, now it seems that I’ve finally done it! With the exception that ‘Eternity’ turned out to be something much more than what I’d expected it to be.

Eternity is about teens falling in and out of love, handling things that come and go in their weird-as-can-be lives.But oh no, it’s not the average, boring I-love-you-let’s-get-married thing that people might be expecting.

And well, you’ll know when you get a chance to read through it. This is a cover I tried to make on my own. It’s a little dark, but well, still a start!

Do you like it?

Please don’t think that if I hate love, so will my characters. It’s certainly not the case. My beliefs are my own, and I have not at all painted my protagonists with the same paint. In fact, the main lead, Sophie, is a naΓ―ve, soft-spoken and sweet girl who loves almost everything, unlike me [surprising, isn’t it? I know!].

The story is about feelings, more than anything else. You just can’t put a finger on one; it is knitted by so many emotions that it becomes almost impossible to rate it as a single genre.

Romance. Drama. Comedy. Almost everything.

No single character can steal the show; every person is essential, and has its own resonance. All I can say is, that ‘Eternity’ is one story that will have you weeping for the joy and tragedy of it all.

My next project is going to ‘Aerodynamics’, and of a slightly higher level. It is going to be about a girl who is just like me; strong, independent and I-am-not-buying-any-of-the-crap type. The story will follow her and her tribulations as she tries to fulfill her dreams and make a name in the world full of eccentricities.

Tell me what you guys think about it. I’m waiting! πŸ™‚

Love,

Snigdha

18 thoughts on “I finished writing eight books; and I’m still fifteen!

  1. Wow! That’s great. I’ve tried writing some stories myself, but I must admit: I’m not the best writer and I never get very far. πŸ˜›
    I like how you can separate your views from the characters and write about people who are totally opposite of how you are. And it sounds like your next project will be something different from the previous, which is also good. I enjoy writers who can switch things up.
    Oh, and I do like the cover. πŸ™‚

    • Hahah, thanks πŸ™‚
      Yeah, my next project is going to be fun; it will completely show what kind of jerks people can be.. πŸ˜‰
      Thanks πŸ™‚

      Really? It’s dark, but still, thanks!

  2. Thanks so much for this brilliant article;this is the kind of thing that keeps me going through out my day. Ive been searching around for your site after asked to visit them from a colleague and was pleased when I was able to find it after searching for some time. Being a avid blogger, Im blessed to see others taking initivative and contributing to the community. I would like to comment to show my approval for your work as it is very interesting, and many writers do not get admiration they deserve. I am sure Ill be back and will spread the word to my friends.

    • Thank you so much for your appreciation πŸ™‚
      Sure, you are welcome to visit the blog. Make sure you check out the other posts also. I’m sure you’ll enjoy them too. πŸ™‚

  3. Ooh, cool cover! What program or site did you use to make it?

    Congratulations on your writing accomplishments! I’m split over my happiness for you and jealousy for myself. πŸ˜€ But don’t worry, happiness for you wins by a long shot.

    • Thank you. I made it in Photoshop.

      Thanks again; hahah, you don’t have to jealous at all. I envy your amazing English as it is, so that should even us out, don’t you think? πŸ˜‰

      • I’ll tell you why I have a right to be jealous. What you mentioned is not any great accomplishment of mineβ€”it just is. English is my first language, and I was given the gift of being able to get it right. I’ve never struggled with it. You, on the other hand, have written novels! That takes lots of work, and you know how much I value work. That is something to envy!

Leave a Reply

