Drag Me To Hell


“Meeting you was fate, becoming your friend was a choice, but falling in love with you was something I had no control over.”

Quite a saying, isn’t it? I caught this one as the “Quote of The Day’ Gmail had to offer while I was checking my e-mails. I smiled at myself involuntarily on seeing this. Even websites could drive a sane person nuts with such let-us-make-a-fool-of-them quotes.

I mean, really?! Can you really believe it, even if you do regard love as real?

People say love just ‘happens’, and you just don’t seem to be able to help it. ‘It’s like when you know, you know.’   *Yawn!* :O

Okay, fine. Let me believe for the shortest instant that love is uncontrollable, but I’m sure that you most certainly can control the after-effects, right? ‘Course you can! Why do you have to surrender yourself completely to someone you don’t even know properly?!

There is no one, and absolutely no one, who deserves you and your beautiful soul so much that it entitles yourself to immense pain when that fool just walks over you.  And well, I’m sure many of you might think I’m crazy after all, for saying things like this. I don’t blame you either; all of us are taught to believe many deceptive things like that since childhood.

Movies, songs, magazines and what not; each one of them paint colourful and far-fetched images in our minds about the consequences of love. We grow up believing things like it is ‘the best feeling in the world’ and ‘if we don’t love, we can’t live’.

Seriously?! Do you even hear yourself?

First, it is NOT the best feeling in the world; Happiness is. And we confuse love as the ‘best feeling’ because although for short instances, it does make you feel happy. But there is certainly no guarantee that just being in love can make you happy. What when that person dumps you? You still love him, right? Does it make you happy? No, it does not.

Second, of course you can live without loving a fool for nothing. And before you contradict my point, I want to make it clear that I am, in no way, referring to the love towards God or about the love our parents give us. Here in, and in each one of my posts, I only and ONLY talk about the clichéd romantic love.

Yeah, so I was saying that we can live without falling in love. Because when we are not in love, we can think clearly, as we don’t have to bother about somebody else’s reaction towards whatever we do. Being independent makes you feel strong, and more capable of handling things.

And that’s exactly how it’s supposed to be! I’m sure there are a lot of things you have to do before you give your life away to some random person.

And you know what the worst thing is? That when you think you are in love, you end up disrespecting your parents for that idiot who suddenly seems to be the most important person in your life! Is that right? Hardly.

Our parents go through many hardships to bring us up, and all of a sudden we don’t find anything wrong in scorning them because of a third person. This is one of main, or should I say the main reason why I hate love.

It makes you go mad!

Love is like a hell-hole, and the person who we fall in love with, is an incarnation of Hades. When we say those three disastrous words, “I love you”, roughly translated it means that we’re begging to the Lord of the Underworld himself, “Please, please, drag me to hell with you!”

See? That’s why I say it is always advisable to steer clear of such nuisance.

We don’t want to pay a visit to the dead souls, do we? 😉

Love,

Snigdha

 

5 thoughts on “Drag Me To Hell

  1. Yeah, I don’t believe love just ‘happens,’ either. Love takes time. But it’s worth it! And those parents you say it’s so important to love? They love each other. Yes, romantically. If you love and respect them, how can you be so opposed to romantic love?

    • Because now-a-days it doesn’t seem to exist. Like we are brainlessly following it, WITHOUT actually wanting it.
      If people love someone truly, I have NO PROBLEMS, provided they keep it real.

      • Okay, so I’m sorry for leaving a boatload of kind of repetitive comments with slight variations, only to then check my email and find that you agreed with me from the start.

        Anyway, love DOES exist. Someday you will discover it! And the fact that you are so disgusted with everyone’s idea of love is just a sign that you understand exactly what it’s supposed to be about, and, God willing, you will find the right man and love him well.

  2. Not a problem at all. I love knowing what others have to say, especially someone who is around the same age as me.
    yeah okay, I can bring myself to THINKING that love does exist, despite of the very few alibis of its existence. But that’s something I did believe in from the start, kind of.

    I just hope someone proves me wrong, and I find the right person who would trust LOVE and not the stories people make out of it. 🙂
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

