So Let The Rain Pour Down On Me


Hello again! This is another lovey-dovey poem I found among the many pieces of writing cluttered in my Folder. It is about how love can mess up with your mind, and what idiotic things we end up thinking.

I know that my poems are quite inconsistent with my beliefs [given the many times that I’ve said that I hate love]; but believe me, these poems will make you realize how much pain one has to go through if what you believe is love turns out to be fake.

Give it a read, and do leave your opinion! πŸ™‚

 

So Let The Rain Pour Down On Me

Woke up with a smile on my face
I didn’t know what to do
So then I ended up
Thinking of you
Of course it’s a remedy
To any cold, dark day
But I thought I’d crack it out
Because I got a whole day ahead of me

So let the rain pour down on me
Because today it won’t phase me
So let the pretty birds annoy me
Because I know they won’t get to me
Today is the day I can see
That you are perfect for me

I’ll watch the sunset
Just to watch it rise again
Because it reminds me of you
There is nothing I can do
Without thoughts of you in my mind
And it passes most of the time
This L O V E
Is driving me crazy
I just can’t you out of my head
But I’d rather keep you here instead

So let the rain pour down on me
Because today it won’t phase me
So let the pretty birds annoy me
Because I know they won’t get to me
Today is the day I can see
That you are perfect for me

So don’t say another word
Because I don’t want to waste another minute
You are here no need to be absurd
Because I know that we can make it

So let the rain pour down on me
Because today it won’t phase me
So let the pretty birds annoy me
Because I know they won’t get to me
Today is the day I can see
That you are perfect for me

Messes with your mind a lot, doesn’t it? It’s one of the chief traits of love, I tell you! πŸ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

