I Already Miss You


I know that this might come as a surprise to many of you, considering how much I hate love. This poem is one I wrote as a homework assignment, but it something really special to me [mainly because it is kind of sweet and it emphasizes on the point that love never does good.]

Have a read:

 

Looking back on everything,
I still remember his smile.
I wish things didn’t end so soon,
And I could turn back time for a while.

No matter how much it hurts,
I still love him so.
A part of me needs him so much,
Can’t seem to let him go.

Knowing I won’t be able to see him,
Makes my heart cry out in pain.
I can’t believe we won’t talk anymore,
The thought makes me want to go insane.

He was my reason for waking up,
For the smile you see on my face.

Going a single day without him,
Makes me feel so out of place.

I was afraid of opening up,
Now I’m afraid of the next day.
Whenever I see him one last time,
I’m terrified of what he may say.

I know tomorrow will hurt,
But the tears will fade away.
Life is too short for regrets,
There will be a brighter day.

But when I see him one last time,
I won’t know what to do…
When he tells me that last goodbye,
I’ll whisper,” I already miss you..”

 

See? love hurts, doesn’t it? πŸ˜‰

Love,

Snigdha

8 thoughts on “I Already Miss You

Leave a Reply

